Ethics Commission

The Town of Chesapeake Beach has a three-member Ethics Commission, appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the Town Council.

The major functions of the Ethics Commission are to:

  • Devise financial disclosure forms for elected and other officials
  • Review financial disclosure forms that have been filed
  • Issue advisory opinions to people subject to the Town’s ethics ordinance regarding the law’s applicability to them;
  • Review and take appropriate action on complaints that the Town’s ethics ordinance has been violated;
  • Recommend changes in the Town's ethics ordinance.

For review of the financial disclosure forms, contact:

Ms. Sharon Humm
Clerk, Town of Chesapeake Beach
8200 Bayside Road, P.O. Box 400
Chesapeake Beach, MD 20732

Phone: (410) 257-2230

Board Members

Name Title
Phillip Kete Chair
Ingrid Lamb Member
Mike Linsenbigler Member