Planning & Zoning Commission

Planning & Zoning Commission Members are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Town Council. To contact the Planning and Zoning Commission please email

Planning and Zoning meetings will be held on the fourth Wednesday of each month, unless rescheduled. 

Have a question for the Planning & Zoning Administrator? The Town of Chesapeake Beach Planning & Zoning Administrator, Christopher Jakubiak, AICP, is available to answer your Town zoning and permitting questions by appointment. Please make an appointment by calling Town Hall at (410) 257-2230.

Take part in Planning the Town of Chesapeake Beach by completing our survey. Responses will be used by the Planning and Zoning Commission in drafting the Town’s updated Comprehensive Plan. To complete the survey, click here.

Staff Contacts

Board Members

Name Title
Laura Blackwelder Vice Chair
Larry Brown Chair
Cynthia Greengold Member
Jeff Larsen Member
Kathleen Berault Member
Jan Ruttkay Member